ELF Eyebrow kit + ELF Brightening Eyeliner in Coffee

12/01/2012 § Leave a comment

Twin Review: ELF Eyebrow kit + ELF Brightening Eyeliner in Coffee

Eyebrow Kit
Brow Gel + Powder + Dual end mini brush

Ive been looking for a really helpful brow baby special nights that call for really defined brows. My brow pencil is easy and great to use but its not as defined as when I see gel and powder used on other people. ELF is a great brand to try cause its affordable and easily available.

Likes

  • affordable
  • easy to use
  • complete set perfect for travel
  • available in four colors perfect for brunettes
  • tiny mirror just the right size to check if your brows are even

Dislikes

  • tiny brush needs some getting used to 
  • no blonde color for blonde girls

Been using this so much I’m starting to miss my old pencil :))

ELF Eye Brightening pencil

This baby I’m having second thoughts with. I love how the pencil came with a sharpener but the ashy grey brown color is not the best for my miss bright eyes look. I dont know why this was labeled Brightener because no matter how thick or thin i use this, I always get the brown grey smokey eye effect. It also doesnt cling to my waterline. Ill probably use this for the “I partied too hard last night” sultry look however, i dont see myself wanting to do the tired eyes look any time soon 🙂

Likes

  • affordable
  • lasts some good hours albeit smudged
  • comes with sharpener
  • available in various colors

Dislikes

  • smudges bad
  • does not brighten my eyes at all
  • the coffee color looks too grey brown and ends up looking like i have tired eyes

I havent been using this on a daily basis. I just tightline with this very thinly to make my eyes look a little bit bigger.

With ELF its really a hit or miss thing and these two are perfect examples 🙂

Swatches (L-R) Gel + powder, Powder, Gel

Swatches (L-R) Gel + powder, Powder, Gel

IMG_2599

Eye Brightener in Coffee

IMG_2603

ELF Brow Kit in Light and Eye Brightener in Coffee on completely bare face

❤ Jessica

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading ELF Eyebrow kit + ELF Brightening Eyeliner in Coffee at notablypretty.

meta

