Pinky Lips Once More

09/06/2012 § Leave a comment

Shopping fever is mega contagious..

My Nanay just bought a Revlon Just Bitten Kissable in a shade mucho close to our purchase a couple of days ago. It’s also cool pink (but much more pink than my pale one, this is closer to a true pink) and in the car she regarded it as partners with our last lippie even if we can’t wear them together, it just goes to show that she caught the pink lippie bug! :)) I’m making this soooper quick cause I’ve got my Anatomy book waiting for me but I just wanna share the lurve πŸ™‚ I’m not a Revlon fan as I am a very judgemental person (hahaha! Half kidding) but seeing this pencil got my heart singing and yes so far my lips are happy πŸ™‚

20120906-161308.jpg

First Impression: I love the dainty fool proof look of the pen and the nice scent it has. The color is between sheer and pigmented. As in it doesn’t look like I’ve a thick layer of something on my lips however, the pigment shows very well. What I’m trying to say is that the product melts so well on the lips: nothing settles into lines, no buildup of product along the inner side of the lips and it’s just perfectly light although the pigment is very obvious. The minty feel reminded me mucho of Burts Bees but I could feel it’s almost greasiness very much. With the pretty color though, it’s very much forgivable. About the staying power, lets see, I’ve just had this on for prolly two mins and decided to type this post right away cause it’s really pretty πŸ™‚

If this has a good staying power and doesnt make my lips flake or dark, I’ve got my eyes set on another fun set of shades to collect πŸ˜‰

❀ Jessica

Ps. Which balm stain would you recommend for me to try cause I'm obviously very much sold already to get more of these chubby pens! πŸ™‚

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pinky Lips Once More at notablypretty.

meta

