Dainty Pink Face

09/05/2012 § Leave a comment

Braved BioChemDay with baby pink and shimmers! 🙂

Nanay gifted me with a Dear My Blooming Lips Talk from Etude House in PK04 I think. It’s the lightest of the pinks and I was too excited to wear it so this was taken from the night I got it..

20120905-121456.jpg

I’m in love with the heart detail!!

And this was taken the morning after..

20120905-121518.jpg

My excitement got me in the mood to do an almost all Etude face. Anywhoo, the photos aren’t best quality but in person, I was so mega shimmery!! 🙂 The only down side on the shimmery face is how it doesn’t hide imperfections and oilies.

First Impression

I chose this color on a whim and it’s only because I wanted a pale pinky lipstick (ughgain??! Yes again..) and I totes love the baby pinkness of it..haha! 🙂 on my bare lips, this looks more pink than when I used it over some layers of lip balms (Hawaiian Tropics and Apricot stick.. not in photo). I love the sweet scent almost the same scent with the BB Creams..i dunno, i like it. Also, not too much retouch needed except after eating. The only downside which I also experienced with my previous lipstick from EH is how it settles into lip lines although not drying up your lips. I fix it by dabbing on my lips with a clean ring finger after application to like melt it evenly on my lips.

Have you tried this uberly long named lippie from Etude? 🙂

❤ Jessica

Ps. Currently CANNOT FOCUS because Etude House in Festival mall is currently on a major sale and I am here in the library struggling with anatomy! Oh well..CONTROL.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dainty Pink Face at notablypretty.

meta

