Maybelline Baby Lips Pink Glow

08/07/2012 § 4 Comments

Review: Maybelline Baby Lips Pink Glow in Pink Blast

20120806-111432.jpg

As some of you guys may have read (in a bunch of posts I’ve written during the start of the year), I went thru a lip balm addiction stage in a desperate attempt to save my lips from drying and pigmentation after the holidays of last year. I’ve tested out a few of drugstore lip balms but only kept a few. Among them was Maybelline Baby Lips and I was really disappointed in it. It was ok but I had in my stash some much better sticks so I gave them away to my sis and friends. HOWEVER I saw the new Baby Lips Pink Glow recently and the pretty packaging made me buy it 😉

This little baby is somewhat a cross between two Maybelline lip balms: Baby Lips and Lip Bloom. I wasn’t able to make an actual review post on blooming lips as it was just as good as a color adjusting tint that did not last. The moisture factor was also disappointing like with Baby Lips. Both scents/flavors also were not pleasing. I like scented and flavored lip cares and so it was a huge factor to me. ANYHOO..Maybelline Baby Lips Pink Glow was pleasantly surprising 🙂

20120806-120552.jpg

The left image is Baby Pink and the right one is Pink Blast. I got pink blast because I wanted a much better pigmented stick. Being this a pH based tint, and my lips slightly pigmented deep pink, the lighter one might not show any visible effect that I want to see. This upon application has a mild berry scent close to my Born Lippy Stick..no more obviously artificial/medicine like scent compared to the Baby Lips variants. The pink is also much deeper and a tint stayed after a few hours..much better than the Lip Bloom variant which showed little pigmentation, no moisture and no staying power 🙂

Likes

  • Moisturizing
  • Great berry scent
  • Deep healthy looking pink tint
  • Moisture and tint that lasts about 4 hours
  • slightly glossy finish but nothing greasy looking
  • Feels light on the lips
  • very affordable and easily accessible drug store brand
  • No dislikes (cause it’s cheap and it works!)

    Kudos to Maybelline for a much better lip care product..really at par (and even better cause of the tint) with the fool proof Nivea ones ;)Great for no make up looks cause it’s affordable, two in one (moisture and tint) and it works and lasts 🙂

    I love this 😉

    ❤ Jessica

    Tagged: , , , , , ,

    § 4 Responses to Maybelline Baby Lips Pink Glow

    Leave a Reply

        What’s this?

    You are currently reading Maybelline Baby Lips Pink Glow at notablypretty.

    meta

