The Late Face

07/24/2012 § Leave a comment

Here’s how I do my make up when im barely on time and almost late for school πŸ˜‰

20120724-124753.jpg

This is a much quicker version of my everyday routine. I do this when I like to give my skin some room to breathe (from having to wear make up every single weekday,) when I’m in a huge hurry or when my make up does not have to last the whole day πŸ™‚

This is mega easy πŸ™‚

  • Spritz Ponds oil control toner to take care of shine and proud pores.
  • Layer up on Snoe BB Vitamin cream with SPF for an even tone, cover imperfections, moisturize and protect face. Saves me a lot of minutes from my usual routine.
  • Use Hawaiian Tropics Sunscreen Lip Balm on your lips (I really recomend this balm because of it’s SPF and it’s a lightweight matte that is great with any kind of lip color)
  • Spread some SPF lotion on your body while waiting for the BB cream to settle on your face. I personally layer Snoe Here Comes the Sunblock SPF 45 over my lotion on not rainy days.
  • Set with a good protective but even layer of Maybelline Clear Smooth all in one foundation so the make up stays matte and put together even through sweat and oilies.
  • Add a light shimmer and hint of rose on your cheeks with ELF All over color stick and lightly cover it with Maybelline Clear smooth blush to make your matte fresh rosy glow last all day.
  • If needed or preferred, you can use EH Drawing Eyebrows to give your brows a more put together look or give it a hint of color to match your hair.
  • When needed, Use a mascarra to get your eyes in the awake mode. I used a dark brown pencil liner because I needed to add some more awake into my puffy stayed-up-late-last-night. My choices are Maybelline Super Film and EH Proof 10 Autoliner
  • After wearing the white stuff and drinking the coffee, finish off with the lip color of the day. Here I used SophieLipstick in Summer Pink, a cool baby pink color.
  • 20120724-133111.jpg

    I like this make up style cause not only does it save me time but people tends to say that I look like I didnt use anything on my face but the blush and lip color, ergo, faking the clear skin baby! πŸ˜‰

    What I don’t like is that on extremely hot days, my face would feel greasy during our sunny lunch time walks but could be fixed with EH Woner Pore Freshner and retouch with my powder πŸ™‚

    ❀ Jessica

    Tagged: , , , , ,

    Leave a Reply

        What’s this?

    You are currently reading The Late Face at notablypretty.

    meta

