BSN Graduation Face

06/04/2012 § Leave a comment

Heres how I did my Baccalaureate Mass and Graduation Ceremony make up 🙂

Having to be a Nursing graduate, theres always a Clinical graduation which was the same day as our Baccalaureate mass and an Academic graduation which was held with all other health courses so I tried to make the most of the two contrasting events by playing with my make up 😉

Bacc Mass Face should be clean, dainty, almost simple and should go well with the white gala dress. I also had my hair up in a bun (as required) so I got to attempt at a little contouring 🙂

I really just wanted a sweet classy and clean look as I had to wear a white dress and have my hair in a bun. I tried to contour a little around my face especially to soften my cheekbones and jawline. My main concern was to keep my face from melting as the event was held at noon time 🙂 Im glad to say that my face survived with only a couple of powder and lippie touch ups 😀

Face

  • Etude House Dr. Oil Anti Shine Dual Primer
  • Etude House Baby Skin Foundation
  • Etude House Dr. Oil Anti Shine Facial Mist (let it set then blend with a foundation brush)
  • Benefit Hoola
  • Maybelline Clear Smooth Mineral Powder
  • Studio Makeup Soft Blend Blush
  • Etude House Peach Beam Blush (highlight)
  • Etude House Secret Beam Powder Pact
  • LIP: Sophie Koshize Lipstick in Glittery Pink

I used the Facial Mist over the liquid foundation and then I sprayed a layer of mist again after I finished my whole face and then set it with the Secret Beam Powder Pact which gives some invisible sparkle all over my face. It really made my make up semi matte semi dewy and lasting power was really awesome 🙂

Eyes

  • ELF Essentials Eyeshadow Primer
  • Garnier BB Eye Roll On
  • Etude House Petite Darling Eyes Matte (beige)
  • Lancome Color Design Ombre Effects
  • ELF Waterproof Eyeliner Pen
  • Etude House Drawing Eye Brow
  • Maybelline Magnum Super Film Mascara

I used a matte beige powder all over my lids, and the Ombre palette for the pigments; Makeover (pink metallic) for the lid and upper crease color, Click (brown mettalic) for the outer crease color, Daylight (white matte) for the outer brow and inner highlights to brighten up my eyes. I also used a little contouring from my brows to a little of my nose 🙂

Graduation Day Face should look well with the black toga. I skipped on sweet and dainty because I already go to sport that during the mass. I attempted a smokey look of gold and black to match with my royal blue dress 🙂

I really wanted dark eyes because I was so disappointed with how much photos from bacc mass looked like I had so little eyes when I smile. I didnt do anything with my hair cause I was gonna wear a hat anyway. But I was really glad with how well my eye color looked so great with my dress and the toga 🙂 I did the same face make up until the lippie this day but skipped on the contour (that was a mistake.)

Eyes

  • ELF Essentials Eyeshadow Primer
  • Garnier BB Eye Roll On
  • Estee Lauder Deluxe Pure color palette
  • Lancome Color Design Color Effects
  • Etude House Petit Darling Eyes Cream (Gold)
  • Etude House Styling Eye Liner
  • Maybelline Magnum Super Film

I started out with browns and beiges from the Estee Palette then worked with the Black Metallic from Lancome for bold smokey eyes. I think no more explanations there. I just touched it up with the Gold Metallic cream to finish off with great sparkles 🙂

Well there you go hope you like it! Classes start tomorrow! Good luck to all students and Ive to go get mommy duties done! 🙂 Please visit babymio.posterous.com 🙂

❤ Jessica

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading BSN Graduation Face at notablypretty.

meta

