Here Comes the Sunblock

06/03/2012 § Leave a comment

Review: Here Comes The Sunblock Instant White SPF 45 Sun Lotion from Snoe Beauty

20120603-225329.jpg

When summer came, I really had to “equip” myself with the right products to protect my skin from the dreadful heat that came to the Philippines. Add my commuting stints towards the end of summer and I will never be caught dead without SPF containing products in my bag. I did such a great choice by this sunblock because it’s really not like any other sunblock I’ve used before πŸ™‚

Likes:

  • Packaging is pretty and almost see through so you know how much product is left
  • Feels cool when applied to skin
  • Has a matte finish which is very not like the greasy ones I’ve used forever
  • does not feel heavy or sticky on skin
  • smells fresh light and almost fruity
  • Leaves a white cast which is so great to battle the humid Philippine Summer
  • Dries rather quickly on skin
  • Dislikes:

  • Should be applied with a little blending so the white matte finish does not look awkward on the skin especially on the wrinkly parts like elbows, wrists and knees.
  • 20120603-231033.jpg

    Overall, I really like this product and am looking forward to trying the pink variant after I finish my bottle. It’s matte and cool and feels fresh on the skin unlike the usual sunblock lotions we use for swimming. Some might not like the whitish finish it has because it can look awkward on some skin tones, however, I like it because it evens out my skin tone (especially on my arms, legs and feet) and make them look matte and a shade whiter (let’s blame summer for the uneven skin color) which for me looks great especially indoors. I sometimes use this blended with my lotion so it blends much easier..I don’t know if that alters the SPF being diluted. I just know that this is prolly effective because this is the only sunblock I used all summer and after all the activities, my skin color is only very slightly darker. It may not even be noticeable to some eyes πŸ˜‰

    Which sunblock did you use for summer 2012?

    ❀ Jessica

    Tagged: , , , , ,

    Leave a Reply

        What’s this?

    You are currently reading Here Comes the Sunblock at notablypretty.

    meta

