Born Lippy Stick

06/03/2012 § Leave a comment

Review: Born Lippy Stick in Plum

20120603-214533.jpg

Of course, almost everyone has tried or at least heard of The Body Shop’s Born Lippy pots. As for me, the brand has been one of my firsts and I do love these affordable, pretty and fool proof lip balms. However, as time passed, my skin has become more and more oily which made me avoid all the glossy stuff for my lips and I have developed my love for the matte face. Also, having to be out or driving all the time, I’ve shyied away from the pots and settled for the sticks. Yes I had to bid good bye to Born Lippy for years and made Burt’s Bees my staple. Good thing, just when I was in my lip balm craze during the beginning of 2012, I’ve found that our favorite pots were now available in sticks and the form has become less gooey!! 😉

20120603-215111.jpg

Likes:

  • Pretty packaging (obviously a sucker for great packaging)
  • sweet scent and “taste”
  • very subtle gloss
  • moisturizing without the greasiness
  • hygeinic stick form
  • Dislikes:

  • faint color..I tested this on the back of my hand and the color looked fantastic but when applied on my bare lips, I really couldn’t see the difference
  • Overall, I’m looking forward to try the other flavors as I love to collect and I hate having to move this Lippy from one bag to another when I switch because yes, this is the one I bring whenever I go out 🙂 I was really hoping for the tint but I guess I shouldve gotten the red ones for the color to show on my lips..I tried the plum one because I had (still have) a bunch of red and pink lip balms already. The moisture lasts a couple of hours but I don’t mind reapplying because of the scent and the stick form makes reapplying such a breeze. I know the pot ones are more moiturizing but I love that this doesn’t feel greasy on my lips and on my chin. I don’t know if it’s just me or does every oily face get so much grease when one uses the wrong lip balms.

    Have you gotten the stick version of our favorite pot? 😉

    ❤ Jessica

    Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

    Leave a Reply

        What’s this?

    You are currently reading Born Lippy Stick at notablypretty.

    meta

