Swatch Maybelline Clear Smooth Shine Free Blush

04/25/2012 § Leave a comment

Longest Title Ever πŸ™‚

Because of my love for the Maybelline Clear Smooth line, I found myself collecting all the colors of the Shine Free Blushes πŸ˜€ As I’ve said before, blushes come in different colors to find a perfect shade for you (and not to treat them as a mini collection) so in this post I shall swatch these girls for you to find your perfect shade! πŸ™‚

Swatching Friends

All blushers come with a little puff

Notes:

  • All swatches done over Clear Smooth Aqua Gel Foundation in Natural Beige
  • Applied on cheeks with Suesh Mini Kabuki brush
  • Only the right side of the photo is lighted up while facing the window while the other side is really darker to get a better look at the pigment
  • Lip colors by ELF Essentials Lipsticks in Seductive (Red) & Classy (Pink)
  • Amount of blush was to purposely make obvious the difference in colors but in reality, do apply with a light hand as this may easily look clownish
  • Excuse the shine on my face..hehe!!

Fresh Rose is a cool light pink shade with a slight shimmer which virtually looks like a subtle glow when applied. The color is buildable into a cool Barbie Pink blush and a little glitter could be noticed. I keep this in my go-to-school make up kit cause this makes me look alive while not looking too much for a school day.

Fresh Berry is a deeper shade of pink that leans to red which gives you a glowing flush like that of when you see *insert name of a hottie here* πŸ™‚ The pigment is great and so is applied with a very light hand, which is also why the color stays for a good span of time and fades like you have a red-pink cheek tint on.

Fresh Coral is a pink with a less Barbie thing going on and more of a Tropical-as-in-perfect-for-summer thing going on. This looks great on a day under the sun (where it looks more Coral) and even indoors Β (where it looks more Pink.) I also keep this in my go-to-school make up kit for a little twist especially when Im almost dying with the hours of info overload πŸ™‚

 

Fresh ApricotΒ is a very tangerine shade which looks great for summer days and nights out! (maybe its just me but this is too bright for an everyday kind of thing) πŸ™‚ There is a subtle golden glitter which is like a subtle Bella Bamba. I’ll say that this one is like an Orange Bella Bamba πŸ˜€ This should also be used with a very light hand because the color can easily be clownish as applied heavily. The pigment stays a good span of time. I see myself using this soon on my cousin’s birthday but not tomorrow for a school day..hihi! πŸ˜‰

 

I shall again tell you why I love the Maybelline Clear Smooth Shine Free line πŸ™‚

  • affordable at 189php
  • pretty colors which blend perfectly to the yellow and pale Asian skin
  • lives up to the Shine Free claim
  • fades gracefully into a subtle tint
  • does not break me out
  • feels so light on the skin
  • strong pigmentation means a little goes a long way
  • clean simple packaging where I can easily see the shade
  • lasting power is enough for my hot humid school days

I hope this post can help you choose your perfect shade cause I really do recommend this as a MUST HAVE πŸ˜€

 

❀ Jessica

 

PS. Notice how the two ELF essentials lippies go perfectly with the blushers? ELF lippies are another everyday must have πŸ™‚

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Swatch Maybelline Clear Smooth Shine Free Blush at notablypretty.

meta

