Apricot Stick

04/18/2012 § 2 Comments

Review: Apricot Stick from Etude House

20120418-234405.jpg

I’ve first purchased this item because of it’s incredibly affordably price, scent and sheer pigment πŸ™‚ I wanted to use something for school everyday and picked out the sheer pink/red shade which turned out very natural on my lips to take away my paleness but still look just fresh for school. I’m really not sure which Caterpgory this falls into among the Etude House products except that it’s for the lips..however, I’ll call this a tinted lip balm cause it’s moisturizing and gives a good stain that lasts a good span of time, unless you eat something very greasy or find yourself biting your lips non stop.

20120418-234921.jpg

Apricot Sticks come in a wide variety of colors so you can really find the shade that is just right for you. However, I do not know what’s wrong with me and why whenever something comes in a variety of colors, the impulse is not to find the perfect shade but to collect them all, like pokemons! :)) Swatches vary from the coolest light pink which might even not show so well on pigmented lips, to the deepest daytime summer red and until the most natural tint ala just bitten πŸ™‚

20120418-235309.jpg

I totally love how the sturdy case matches the exact color of the lippie inside, don’t you? πŸ™‚

What I love about the Apricot Stick:
Variety of shades
Moisturizes like a regular lip balm
Tints can last a good few hours until I eat
Can be very sheer and buildable to a good bright pigment with a little sheen
Very affordable
Sturdy, easy to bring, fool proof and color coded cases
Light fruity scent that makes me wanna eat them all up! πŸ™‚

What I wish this could be:
I wish it had a little more pigment and a longer lasting power, however being a tinted lip balm, it does what it has to very effectively πŸ™‚

Will I repurchase? I plan to collect them all πŸ˜‰

❀ Jessica

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Apricot Stick

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Apricot Stick at notablypretty.

meta

