Hawaiian Tropic Lip Balm Sunscreen

04/09/2012 § 4 Comments

Review: Hawaiian Tropic Lip Balm Stick Sunscreen SPF 45+ in Vanilla Mint

20120409-152835.jpg

This is my best summer purchase for this year. I know that you know I always bring SPF with me everywhere but having to stay in the beach is a whole other story. Yes I may wear my SPF but the sun is too fun for me to worry about getting a little burnt. Besides, who doesn’t want a little color during the sunny season? πŸ™‚ However, having my troublesome lips, I can’t really say I can let go of my SPF. I went to the mall to purchase the Celeteque Sun Protection lip balm tub but I had second thoughts about it cause it was in a tub and it has no flavor. So I tried to browse some more at the Dept. store looking for something interesting.

I found this lip balm with a stash of the Jelly Beans ones with pretty flavors. It caught my attention cause I didn’t know Hawaiian Tropics carried a lip care line (or I may have been ignoring them) cause I was always looking at the variety from Nivea, Chapstick etc. When I saw that it has mint and it’s waterproof at only 150php, I was so sure I was gonna forget Celeteque πŸ™‚

20120409-153455.jpg

What I loved about this:

It’s actually labeled stick sunscreen so I knew this was a summer must have πŸ™‚ and I think yes, the SPF 45 works because my lips did not get sunburnt after staying all day under the Philippine sun πŸ™‚
It’s also waterproof and soothing so great to bring to summer swims! πŸ™‚
It’s moisturizing with no waxy feel
I love the slight vanilla taste and minty feel (the coolness I think brings out the natural pink on my lips)
I like the packaging. Clean simple and fool proof πŸ™‚

What I don’t like is that it only lasts a couple of hours (well just like a typical lip balm which it is) so it’s not so bad.

20120409-154156.jpg

I heard most sunscreen products tend to dry your skin (even the lip balms) and yes I’ve experienced that. It’s great that this one does both the moisturizing and sun protecting job pretty well πŸ™‚ I recommend this as a summer must have πŸ™‚

❀ Jessica

PS What's your favorite SPF lip balm? πŸ™‚

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Hawaiian Tropic Lip Balm Sunscreen

  • sofiabanana says:

    I have the Burt’s Bees one, I think it’s meant for extreme temperatures (not looking at it at all right now so I’m playing by memory here) and I bet it does its job really great but my problem is that I have to wear it with color because it tends to make lips look white haha!

    • Lol I use my burts bees nourishing mango one when I’m wearing lippies kasi it keeps my lips moist even under matte lippies. Pero I didn’t get the sunscreen ng Burt’s kasi nakakadry daw for most people..I like this one without anything :))

  • Mika says:

    Hi, I’ve been looking for this lip balm forever. πŸ™‚ May I know where you were able to buy it? Thank you! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hawaiian Tropic Lip Balm Sunscreen at notablypretty.

meta

