ELF Quickie

04/07/2012 § Leave a comment

I bought these with a box of chocolate for baby Mio today from PCX..

20120407-222954.jpg

and I wasn’t very excited to cause my last ELF purchase was kind of a fail..here’s why..

Only around 3 weeks ago I bought an ELF Waterproof Eyeliner Pen in Coffee and I really loved the color on me. I’ve always used ELF eyeliners since forever so I wasn’t worried about the quality. However, this pen in coffee dried out on me only 3 weeks from purchase (I don’t even use it everyday) and I’m super disappointed. I did however thought something was wrong because the cap of this particular pen didn’t click whenever I closed it, unlike the two black ones I’ve had for more than a year now. Good thing this was only 128php else I’ll be super sad about it..I also don’t dare buy the cream liners cause a lot of reviews alredy said that it dried up on them after about a month. Seriously ELF, what happened to quality control?

Anyway to brighten things up, as I bought another pen (yes I did cause I really liked the brown and it’s still quite cheap) I quickly askd the lady to swatch the lippies on my hand..quickly cause my dad and Mio were already getting grumpy waiting for me..hehe! In the end I got the Elf Essentials Lipstick in Seductive and here’s an initial review 🙂

> perfect shade for summer school
> not too loud for everyday
> I love the light and smooth feel on the lips
> I love the scent

> I don’t love the packaging. I hate it when there is space for the lippie to lean and then after trying it out (as you can see I’m wearing it in the photo) it’s a little bit leaning on the side. I hope I don’t destroy it too soon 😐 and I hope it doesn’t make a mess when it finally touches the side of the tube.

I shall test the lasting power soon 🙂

❤ Jessica

PS someone nominated me as Versatile Blogger I'm so smitten! 🙂

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading ELF Quickie at notablypretty.

meta

