Baby Skin Foundation

04/03/2012 § Leave a comment

Review: Baby Skin Foundation from Etude House

20120403-120635.jpg

This is the only liquid foundation I have in my stash 🙂 I’m not a huge fan of liquid foundations and I only used them before when I have to go to formal events as in long gown evening things. When my addiction to the pretty things in Etude House was at full force, I decided to buy myself a liquid foundation to use when I need to. I think this was the Cheapest and smallest one then. Also, I love the sturdy plastic over the glass ones. And the lightness of this is just so ❤

20120403-123001.jpg

With two shades, I use the darker one and sometimes when applied too much, this still looks to fair on my skin. However it’s easy to balance out with a powder very close to my skin tone 🙂 at first I used this during very hot days I go out (before I converted to the BB cream with SPF) as it does not make my face look like I’m melting even with super kaduper sweat everywhere. Then now I use this during days that I go out to malls or lunch with friends or special school things cause it’s so light I can even wear this everyday if I had work or something. I also use this when photos will be taken cause this gives my skin a very natural and Dewey finish that I dont look like a clown or photoshopped in pictures 🙂

I like that on days when I need to pack a full make up set, this is just so cute and pretty I always would slip this into my kit 🙂 The liquid consistency makes blending very easy and it’s not runny so no mess for clumsy hands like mine 🙂 one little pump is good for my whole face in light to medium coverage which can still be build able to full 🙂 this also doesn’t settle into my under eye lines but this may look dry and patchy at areas over a mattifying primer if not moisturizes or set well.

20120403-123718.jpg

What I love about this:

Light weight
Does not break me out
Petite Fool proof pump and plastic bottle
Very easy to blend on my skin
Lasts a good hot Philippine afternoon
Natural Dewey finish
Evens out skin tone very well

What I don’t love about this:

Cannot be used from day to night on a hot day because this won’t stay that long.

if you have a few extra bucks for a liquid foundation to use everyday, hope you give this a try 🙂

❤ Jessica

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Baby Skin Foundation at notablypretty.

meta

