Dear Darling Tint

03/23/2012 § Leave a comment

Review: Dear Darling Tint from Etude House

20120323-230252.jpg

If there’s one make up item I’m guilty of using way back since high school, it’s a lip and cheek tint. I like the ones thats good for lips and cheeks cause it saves me money and effort if I rather used two different items. Also, when without a tan, this item is essential for me because I just look very sick and pale in my real skin πŸ™‚ I started using the one from The Body Shop cause it was at first the only make up brand I trusted however, because they only have one shade, having to use the same thing for years has gotten me a bit bored already so around summer last year, I tried out the ones from Etude House.

20120323-230731.jpg

Etude House’s Dear Darling Tint is their long wear lip and cheek tint that comes off sheer but is totes buildable. This one looks gel like on the bottle but very liquid when applied ergo, easy to blend. I like tints in general cause they look so natural, they blend to your own skin color, they last all day and you can use them for both your lips and cheeks.

Dear Darling Tint comes in three shades. Basically they come off a sheer red, pink and orange πŸ™‚

I used to purchase the red one but now I’ve moved to using the pink. The orange one is nice but id rather use my orange powder blush for a pop of tangerine. I use this tint almost everyday: during errands, mommy duties and under my blush. Yes I do use a little amount of the pink tint under my blush so I wouldn’t have to retouch in case my blush fades. Besides, having the tint under my powder blush makes it look like ihave a rosy glow under my make up LOL *deception πŸ˜‰

20120323-231214.jpg

How I use my Dear Darling Tint (cause I’ve had my fair share of over applying tints and not having the time to wash it off cause it really stains pretty good)

After my moisturizer or BB cream or foundation, I make three dots in a triangle on one cheek then use my index finger to blend from the apples of my cheeks slowly getting bigger until my temples for a faded natural look. I can add more color by adding a dot and then blending..this is better than applying so many all at once for more color because you will only cover a huge area but the color would still show up sheer pink or red πŸ™‚ if you want to build the pigment, do it in layers. When I’m happy with the color, I either set it with powder or use a powder blush over it then set with a mist then finish with powder. On my lips I use this right after brushing. I apply two dots on my lower lip, blend with my ring finger then pat the rest on my upper lip. I let it dry before using my lip balm. But I guess that’s not very good if you have dry and sensitive lips.

I do suggest you guys try this one if you don’t break out on Etude House make up. One bottle lasts 3 months on me.

Why I’ve been repurchasing:

1) costs very affordable at less than 200php
2) does not break me out
3) lasts the whole day on my cheeks
4) very easy to blend
5) very pigmented, a little goes a long way
6) looks natural
7) comes in three shades! πŸ˜‰

And oh, because it’s from Etude House, the packaging got me in love at first sight! πŸ˜‰

❀ Jessica

PS Have you ever had an embarrassing moment because of lip and cheek tints? πŸ™‚

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dear Darling Tint at notablypretty.

meta

