Garnier Light & Oilclear Mask

03/20/2012 § Leave a comment

Review: Garnier self heating mask & lightening peel off mask

20120320-174002.jpg

First up, Garnier Oil clear Zinc self heating mask

It’s a bluish opaque mask with a thick muddy texture that heats up as you spread it on your face to take care of all the pore problems.

20120320-174644.jpg

This comes in a pack that breaks into two sachets but for me, I can use one sachet for 4 applications. I’m not sure if I have sensitive skin but I can feel this warm up as I apply the first slab on my nose but it’s nothing dreadful, it’s just a little warm especially when I fan or breathe on it. It’s easy to rinse off and I find my skin soft and oil free after. This may cause redness on pimples about to break buti haven’t experienced it worsen any pimple, just a little redness that dissipates after a few minutes šŸ™‚

I’ve used this with my other exfoliating products and I find that its better used on it’s own on days that I didnt do any exfoliation of some sort. I will def repurchase though I havent even finished my first pack šŸ™‚

Then, Garnier Light lightening peel off mask

This is a transparent yellow thick gel with a strong citrus scent that lasts after peeling off. This claims to make your skin brighten.

20120320-175406.jpg

this also comes in a pack that breaks in two sachets and one sachet lasts 2 applications for me. I like the citrusy scent and the cool feeling when I apply this on my face. It takes a while for this to set as in I sometimes even fall asleep with it on my face and no irritation occurs. This is also easy to peel off without feeling like a layer of my skin is being peeled off with it. It leaves my skin soft, cool and clean with a strong citrus scent that lingers a long while, a bit too long for me.

I can use this even after an exfoliating mask or a nose pack and it does no harm. It actually calms my skin after the exfoliation. I’ve been using this for months now šŸ™‚

There goes a double review again šŸ™‚ I just feel like it’s easier like this when products are grouped and compared in reviews šŸ™‚ hope you too! šŸ˜‰

ā¤ Jessica

PS What other Garnier products gave a space in your skincare trunk? šŸ™‚

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Garnier Light & Oilclear Mask at notablypretty.

meta

