Dove Hair Therapy Nourishing Oil Care

03/20/2012 § Leave a comment

Review: Dove Hair Therapy Nourishing Oil Care Shampoo & Conditioner

20120320-170009.jpg

*photo taken from Google πŸ™‚

This is a new product sold in the Philippines so I bet there are a lot of infos about the ingredients and what makes this hair care line worth the extra bucks compared to the local shampoos so I’ll spare those things for you to find on the packaging and I’ll just tell you about my experience because this one you won’t find while browsing in the supermarket..hehe! πŸ™‚

Side story: I mainly tried this out because my Mama (dad’s mom) used to buy Dove hair products from stores that sell imported stuff and I loved it when she stayed over and I get to try her skin/hair care products. She’s actually one of the biggest influences on my love for skin care things. However she’s been in the States now for the longest time and I miss her too bad :’)

Any who! Back to the review..I’ve been using this for a couple of weeks now and it’s just the perfect time to relay the changes I’ve noticed..however this time I shall not bombard you with my hair photos! :)) just one..hehe! πŸ˜‰

20120320-170948.jpg

So here goes my experience πŸ˜‰ As you can see, my hair looks pretty manageable and not all frizzy but I should remind you that I’ve had my hair colored and rebonded last November πŸ™‚ with my hair recently cut short from almost at my waist, it’s a little hard to make my bangs go to one side flat and the way my new shampoo and conditioner relaxes and moisturizes my hair is pretty helpful to me. My hair is soft and looks so fresh and free of oilies (which I tend to suffer from.) Also, my hair hasn’t been itchy considering that I’ve forever been using dandruff treatments on them to get rid of the itch. I guess it sits perfectly on fresh but not drying to my scalp. Also when I’m rinsing my hair, I love how soft and full in feels in the water. Some hair products feel sticky and dull even just as I’m rinsing off. So I do love this product and I’m sure to repurchase..if my wallet allows me to maintain..haha! πŸ™‚

I’ll cut this shorter now πŸ™‚

What I love about the pair:

1) the color..hehe I like how it’s gold and not pasty white :))
2) the scent..the scent reminds me of my mama so much πŸ™‚ smells clean and lingers a little πŸ™‚
3) makes my hair soft but not oily
4) makes my scalp feel fresh but not drying
5) my hair stays looking great until the end of the day
6) the packaging of both the gold topped shampoo and the tube conditioner are so easy to use even with slippery hands πŸ™‚

What I don’t love:
Is that it’s only a little pricier than the other local hair care lines πŸ™‚

There you go πŸ™‚ hope this helps if you haven’t tried this item πŸ˜‰

❀ Jessica

PS have you tried the other variants of this hair care line? πŸ™‚

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dove Hair Therapy Nourishing Oil Care at notablypretty.

meta

