Happy Tea Time

03/10/2012 § Leave a comment

Review: Etude House Happy Tea Time Cleansing Foam in Peach Tea, lemon Tea and Aloe Tea

images in this post from http://etudehouse.ph

Having tried 3 of the 5 variants in he past few months, I must say Im quite pleased with these giant tubes 🙂 I feel Ive been having the purchasing feeling all the time because of the interesting name and lots of variants. Packaging gets to me easily 😀

In general, these giant tubes contain 120ml of a thick cream that lathers really well with a lot of water. Its a little hard to squeeze considering the size of the tube but its not so bad cause you only need very little for your face. When rinsed off, this feels tight and clean on the skin like how typical cream to foam washes are. The scents linger a little too. This didnt cause me any breakouts and the two tubes I used (one in the morning, other at night and sometimes even for my body) lasted me from December up until now (fyi: I wash twice everyday.) So at only 150php per tube, Id say its pretty savvy 🙂

Aloe Tea. I use this at night to moisturize my skin. This also washes off my make up. Sometimes even my mascara can be easily removed with this. Its white with a tinge of green very thick cream that lathers really well with a lot of water. Its lightly scented like the aloe moisturizers from Etude House, just light and clean. This leaves my skin feeling very soft, smooth and a little tight.

Peach Tea. I use this in the mornings and sometimes even for my body. This is a thick flesh colored cream that lathers as well as the others in this line. This has a strong peach scent that lingers even after rinsing. This leaves my face feeling tighter, smooth and clean. Also, this is said to whiten or brighten the skin and I like that especially at the start of the day pre make up.

Lemon Tea. This is what Im currently using because the summer sun is making my glands go cray cray. This is said to be good for oily skin. This has a slightly smoother and less thick yellowish cream compared to the other variants. This has a citrus scent that is so fresh even after rinsing. It leaves my skin fresh, soft and less of the tight feeling compared to the other variants.

Id recommend for you guys to give this a try if your skin is much compatible with thick facial foams. I used to prefer the clear ones cause its easier to wash off and didnt cause me breakouts but I liked this one.

❤ Jessica

PS. Which flavor (variant) are you most likely to try? 🙂

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happy Tea Time at notablypretty.

meta

