Make up Assignment

02/12/2012 § Leave a comment

I’m so proud to have done my second JS Prom Hair & Make up Assignment (and this time, she’s not my sister anymore!)

My neighbor “entrusted” me to do her hair & make up for her senior prom and I’m just so smitten about it! 🙂

It was quite a challenge because its been a while since I’ve done eye make up (cause ive been giving my lids a good break to get rid of lines.) Also, her eyes are quite chinky and I’m more used to doing doe eyes 😀 And, I only knew about this, the morning of the event! :))

I reviewed eye make up techniques with YouTube videos all morning and this is the look I came up with. I made sure I used light colors because this girl is just too sweet for smokey 🙂 I only added dimension with a matte brown powder and blended it with a brown shimmer 🙂

I loved so much how the light pink blush showed up on her cheeks and the sheer pink on her lips 🙂 Its a very easy to retouch look after dinner that I made sure she would only have to retouch her lipstick 😀 Her hair was only curled up because I thought she had her hair done already and we had no more time 🙂

 

How do u like this look? Would you like me to share the tools I used here? Any suggestions?

You think I can be a pretty good make up artist? 😀

 

❤ Jessica

PS. I’m sooow looking forward to your suggestions!! 😀

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Make up Assignment at notablypretty.

meta

