Easy Everyday

02/12/2012 § Leave a comment

It’s funny how we have to develop a make up routine that gives us a “Natural” look when natural would prolly mean that we should have gone bare and make up free πŸ™‚

However, I shall negate what I just said because 1) not everyone is gifted with naturally glowing skin everyday 2) Having to go to school/hospital 8 hours everyday makes your skin look tired and you don’t want to look more and more tired towards the end of the week right? πŸ™‚ Β 3) it should look “Natural” because you just want to look pleasant and not like you’re walking down the runway & 4) wearing light make up everyday will make one more stunning on times that they would have to wear better make up! πŸ˜€

Here are what I use on my face on regular school & duty days and sometimes even when going out, the only difference I do is change my BB Cream or foundation πŸ™‚

I recommend these for you my dears because 1) these haven’t caused me breakouts etc 2) these are so light and easy to wear everyday πŸ™‚

Olay Natural White & Ponds White Beauty

I wasn’t usually a fan of the “whitening lines” because I was afraid that my face would unusually get whiter than my body however with the heat nowadays, I’d just like to get as much SPF as I could πŸ˜› These two are great for everyday cause they’re affordable, moisturizing & offers sun protection πŸ™‚ Ponds Naturals is more moisturizing but tends to get oily earlier and Olay All in one Day Cream is great to use everyday but dont forget your evening moisturizer because this tends to feel a little dry after a few consecutive days πŸ™‚

Baby Skin Skin Veiling Pact by Etude House

I’ve waited for a while until this was in stock again because It was too cute when I found it in the beauty book inside the Etude House shop. When I finally got to purchase it, I was so happy that there’s more to this pressed powder than the pretty case. It’s really light to wear, it doesn’t feel like my face dries out, it has a very light baby cologne scent & it has SPF πŸ™‚ It gives me a medium coverage & a great dewey finish that is just right for everyday πŸ™‚

Garnier Light BB Roll-on & Prestige’s Perfectly Clear Mascara

I use the BB Roll-on whenever I need concealer like coverage for dark circles but I think that this is better because (I think) it lifts up my puffy eye bags. The only trick here is to blend it well especially when over an eye gel because the light consistency tends to go into the eye lines which may make them more obvious.

Perfectly Clear mascara is perfect for everyday and going out because 1) this feels very light on the eyes 2) dark lashes are a bit too much for the daylight 3) this wont give you raccoon eyes even if you accidentally rub on your eyes or faced with a make up melting sun light 4) the moisture this gives to the lashes make them more defined.

Burt’s Bees Nourishing Lip Balm & Etude House Color Me Nude

Burt’s Bees is a great base for any lippie because this wont affect the color, keeps the lips moisturized & adds a layer of protection from the harsh chemicals lippies contain. Color me Nude is like a creamy (concealer) lip balm because it will give your lips a great deal of moisture and softness to smooth out the lines & a sheer beige base for your lippie to color πŸ™‚ Also it claims to make the lippie stay longer & I find that It does πŸ˜‰

Etude House Drawing Eye brow & Color My Brows

These two are the only brow products I have and I plan to try more but i recommend these for newbies like me because they are super easy to use. Here’s the catch though with brow pens/mascaras; do this very lightly and give your natural look a polished finish but do this a bit too much then you’re surely giving out that you have make up on πŸ™‚ The brow pen fills in and defines the brows, it kind of gives a hint of color to the brows too. The brow mascara should not be used to tint the skin but only the hair strands of the brows because the liquid pigmentation tends to leave a very dark stain on the skin which will make your brows look fake πŸ™‚

There you go. everyday, depending on my mood I just switch between my lippies and blushers πŸ™‚ Hope this was helpful! πŸ™‚

❀ Jessica

PS. What make up products do you use everyday? πŸ™‚

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Easy Everyday at notablypretty.

meta

