January Skin Care

01/23/2012 § Leave a comment

Since I’ve gotten great feedbacks on my skin lately in spite the holiday stresses, I’ll be sharing with you what I might be doing right; and for you to let me know if I’m doing something bad for my skin 😉

I start the mornings with Happy Tea Time Cleansing Foam in Peach Tea from Etude House which cleans and whitens my face really well and gently enough 🙂

20120124-003533.jpg

Then I use Garnier Light Brightening Eye Roll On to get rid of the puffiness. On days that I feel like I need an extra coverage for dark under eyes I use the Garnier Light BB Roll On over my eye cream 🙂

20120124-003735.jpg20120124-003748.jpg

I use this eye cream in the morning and at night cause I’m trying to get rid of my under eye lines ( if that’s even possible.) I purchased the Moistfull Collagen Eye Cream From Etude House last December and I think I’m not even half through it so I think this is a great save 🙂 I’ve also noticed an improvement with my under eye lines; however, theyre obviously still there :))

20120124-004328.jpg

Then I use Olay Natiral White Healthy Fairness Light day cream as moisturizer, sun protection and make up base on usual days. I like that it’s very light on the skin however this cannot stop my oily face from showing after a couple of hours getting stressed.

20120124-004748.jpg

On cooler days I opt to use Ponds White Beauty Naturals day cream because this ones lighter than Olay and this gets too sticky on hot sunny days. I love it cause it’s a little soothing and very moisturizing for my skin 🙂

20120124-005439.jpg

At night, I wash my face with Happy Tea Time Cleansing Foam in Aloe Tea from Etude House because I like it’s extra moisturizing properties. This also washes away my waterproof mascara easily 🙂

20120124-005922.jpg

When I wore heavy make up during the day and all day, I use Eau Thermale Avene Cleanance Mattifying Toner on my T zone and cheeks. I’m not a huge fan of toners cause I don’t like too much chemicals drying out my face but this one makes my skin really soft and hydrated while I see dirt picked up by my cotton. It comes in a not so clear bottle because this one has powder inside the liquid which can mattify the face even without using pressed/loose powder.

20120124-010721.jpg

If my face feels dry, I use Celeteque Dermoscience Hydration facial moisturizer in a very little amount just to supply hydration to last the whole night; a little goes a long way with this product. I love it cause it’s very simple, affordable and it’s water based..meaning this is very easy to be absorbed and it won’t aggravate my oiliness.

20120124-011358.jpg

Finally, I don’t know if I needed Ponds White Beauty Pearl Cream but I like the scent and feel of this on my skin (it has a powdery finish) and I feel like it might help my pale face develop a rosy glow..haha! So far it’s kept my skin smooth and clear. I use this the most among all the other products listed here (I started in January 2) and I feel it responsible for keeping my face protected from oil buildup when at home (I use this after washing my face when I get home and before I go to sleep.) This is my favorite in the list and this is really the most affordable (I think) at only 50php 🙂

20120124-012215.jpg

There’s my daily skin care routine during January 2012 🙂 hope this one helps! BTW the photos are obviously grabbed from random sites that popped up my google search so I’m sorry for not siting sources, I’m blogging via iPad only 😦 I’ll provide better photos when I make individual reviews with pros and cons 😉

❤ Jessica

PS. Was this post helpful? Would you recommend more skin care products for me to try?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading January Skin Care at notablypretty.

meta

