Natural Lip Roll On

01/20/2012 § Leave a comment

Review: The Body Shop 100% Natural Lip Roll On Mint

Product details by company:

Made from 100% natural ingredients, this roll-on liquid lip balm leaves lips feeling soft and totally kissable. It has a cool mint flavour.
50P of each purchase goes to help the most marginalised and vulnerable children around the world, those liter

  • Made with 100% natural ingredients
  • Moisturising
  • Leaves lips feeling soft and smooth
  • Non-tacky, non-waxy feel
  • 50P of each purchase goes to help children

Price: 295php (got this with 150php off)

Packaging: I love how simple and clean the packaging looks. I just dont like the peel off pages to read the product details cause with my past purchases, they dont stick back flat. I like the roll on cause its soothing when the cool metal ball rolls over the lips. I just wonder if this would be hygienic since the part that goes under the ball keeps getting exposed to my lips and to the contents inside the bottle.

Application: It adds to the cool minty feeling when the cool ball rolls on my lips so I like that. The only problem is that its a little hard to control how much comes out of the bottle so I’d have to even out the oil with my finger. There’s a strong peppermint flavor and cool feeling upon application that lasts for a few minutes, the best minty feel in my opinion (won over Chapstick, Human Nature, Burt’s Bees & Bloom Aroma Therapy Lip Balm)

Tint: This one is like a clear oil so it really tends to look glossy when used too much. And when used over my light pink lipstick, it blends with the pigment and makes my lips look hot pink after; so I wont recommend this used over lipsticks as it may change the color. This is great over lip tints.

Moisture: This works wonders in making my lips smooth and supple. I like that it moisturizes really well but doesn’t feel oily or waxy over my lips. The oil seems to dry into my lips so my puckers aren’t greasy but they are moisturized. I reapply this every after meals just cause I love the minty feel, but for non dry lips, I think this lasts a good 4 hours 🙂

I like this cause I’ve always liked minty and cooling lip balms; this one’s the best mint lip moisturizer I’ve had, I just hope It lasts a good age cause I hate it when minty lip balms go bad so easily (as in Bloom Aromatherapy Lip Treatment.) I love using this whenever I’m out with Baby Mio cause I’m not afraid for his skin to get in touch with this cause this is 100% natural 🙂 This adds the perfect moisture over very drying lip tints 😀

Comparison photo:

Bare Lips

❤ Jessica

PS. Have you tried any roll on skin care products recently showing up in beauty stores?

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Natural Lip Roll On at notablypretty.

meta

