Lip Balm Haul

01/20/2012 § Leave a comment

First of; a girl would only need about 3 lip balms for each problem so I hope this helps out my readers in making better choices 😀

During the first two weeks of January I’ve gone on a Lip Balm Spree cause 1) noticed how dry my lips got from all the holiday lipsticks 2) they were soooper easy to buy anywhere 3) I wanted a break from my pot lip butters 4) I wanted to choose the best one for me to keep 🙂

Here are what I’ve bought in just two weeks (actually have given away 8 pieces already which I did not get to photograph but I gave them away cause I might not use them naman.)

These are whats left of my haul but I shall be giving 3 of these to bro, sis and couz 🙂

What I have to say about each one:

  • Human Nature Peppermint Lip Balm = very moisturizing, organic & cool minty feel
  • Human Nature Pink Orchid Tinted Lip Balm = Just right pigmentation, moisturizing, organic, smells/tastes good & with a little minty feel
  • Maybelline Baby Lips Menthol Lip Balm = non waxy feel, very cool on lips and moisturizing
  • Maybelline Baby Lips Smoothing Cherry Lip Balm = non waxy feel, sweet cherry scent/taste and moisturizing
  • Nivea Soft Rose Lip Balm = moisture lasts long, great scent & with light pink sheen
  • Burt’s Bees Nourishing Lip Balm with Mango Butter = Very moisturizing, sweet mango taste/scent, great before lipsticks
  • The Body Shop 100% Natural Mint Lip Roll On = Very moisturizing, great cool feeling & sweet taste and scent

Which ones I love:
  • Most Affordable: Human Nature (at 60-80php)
  • Best Lip Repair: Burt’s Bees (brought out the natural pink & softness at first two days)
  • Best Scent/Taste: Nivea Soft Rose (great subtle Rosy scent..like of macaroons :D)
  • Best in Moisture: Nivea Soft Rose (instant moisture lasts for hours)
  • Lasting Pigment: Human Nature Tinted Lip Balms (this tint lasts the whole day for me)
  • Best Package: Maybelline Baby Lips (great click on cover, pretty design which wont peel off or fade)

Watch out for the individual reviews I will make for each..will be more comprehensive 🙂

❤ Jessica

PS. post your questions and suggestions now!! 😀

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lip Balm Haul at notablypretty.

meta

