Burt’s Bees Nourishing

01/20/2012 § Leave a comment

Review: Burt’s Bees Nourishing Lip Balm with Mango Butter

 

Product details by company:

Hydrate and soften lips naturally with this nourishing 100% natural lip balm. Specially formulated with mango butter, this replenishing balm soothes, moisturizes and protects to reveal smooth, healthy lips. Lips will love its lush, fruity flavor and the soft, moisturized feeling it leaves behind.

Price: 350php (i think..)

Packaging: What’s confusing with the Burt’s Bees Packaging is that most of them look so alike sometimes it’s a bit confusing to tell which is which but I like how noticeable their packaging is especially when in Beauty Bar. This one was sealed but you have to be careful peeling off the strip cause you might peel more of the label part like I did. The twist up bottom is easy to use but its difficult sometimes to make it go back down.

Application: Application is very easy, it leaves a very thin layer of almost like oil that moisturizes right away. This one has a sweet mango scent and taste (too sweet you can taste the scent from your mouth in my opinion..but I eventually got used to it.) This has no cooling effect; i wish it has cause its what I love most about my previous Burt’s Bees staples.  The saleslady in Beauty Bar said this had a cooling effect so..boo! 😦

Tint: This is clear although it might leave a white wax like residue when used too much in the lips. This does not make your lips glossy so i love that.

Moisture: This really instantly nourishes lips without the waxy feel. This was the first balm I used this year when I noticed my lips looked dull and dry from the lipsticks Ive worn throughout the holidays but a couple of days using it and my lips were looking pinkish, smooth and healthy. This tends to make my lips peel (even when they dont feel dry) though after every couple of weeks so I just exfoliate well. The moisture lasts the whole day for me even if i wear it under a matte lipstick (which can really dry out your lips.) I love wearing this first thing after i brush my teeth cause my lips are kept very healthy and well protected from lip sticks.

I think that Burt’s Bees Lip Care items are a must in everyone’s kikay kits cause they are very good to the lips even for the driest of lips. I’ve first used the regular ones in pot and stick back in high school and college when my skin was at it’s driest. I’ve also used the Shimmer Lip Balms as my everyday lip care and color during college especially when I didn’t want to look like I had anything on and I had not time for retouching 😀 Side note: If you love kissing, then I suggest these as the most kissable lip balms I’ve experienced, even the tinted ones are the best on date nights! LOL 😀

Photos for comparison:

Bare Lips

Nourishing Lip Balm

 

❤ Jessica

PS. Whats the most kissable lip balm you have tried using? 😉

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Burt’s Bees Nourishing at notablypretty.

meta

