Lynderm: Clarifying Facial

12/19/2011 § 10 Comments

Review on Lynderm Facial Center & Day Spa: Clarifying Facial + Collagen Mask

I regularly visit the Lynderm Paseo de Sta Rosa branch to keep my skin clean and healthy especially when I put so much junkย make up on my face everyday :))

Lately though I think I only get to go there once a month which also have been only my 2 pamper days in two months ๐Ÿ™‚ Its ok though cause 1) I’m not that stressed to actually need pamper days and 2) I’m really enjoying the time spent with Baby Mio before I go to a far school on June ๐Ÿ˜

When I go to Lynderm I always get their Clarifying Facial plus an additional mask which only costs about 500php in total I think..yes, very cheap for a facial right? But it’s really a good one, I swear by this facial center..they wont make you tipid ๐Ÿ™‚

Clarifying Facial is one for those with oily skin, and prolly also those with acne problems (but fyi: they also have a special treatment for acne prone skin :p) The products used in this treatment are of Tea Tree which cleans oily face and help tighten pores.

They start out by cleaning your face with wipes, cleansing cream and rotating brush.

They would then massage on Tea Tree Facial Scrub and then apply Tea Tree mask (which I personally love because it feels so refreshing and relaxing at the same time.)

They would then spread some sort of repair orย rejuvenating serum (they would roll on this facial massage roller that softly kind of pricks on your skin so the serum would be better absorbed) and have steam o your face to open up your pores..the dreaded removing of blackheads/whiteheads/pimples come next..you could always ask the girls to go lightly on your face if you have sensitive skin or low pain threshold ๐Ÿ™‚ No they don’t work on your pores while you sweat from the steam, they have this sucking thingy like what the dentists use but much gentler to remove the sweat oil and water from the steam machine.

If you have an additional mask to be done like me, they put the mask on your face after the cleaning. I like having a second mask because 1) It relaxes me after all the cleaning and pricking done on my face 2) for the extra nourishment I could get from the little time I have for facials 3) because I wanted some extra collagen for my eye wrinkles ๐Ÿ˜ฆ They then put on anti-allergy to your face to avoid unpleasant reactions when you go out the clinic after all the cleaning techniques done.

Towards the end of your session they will use two more machine stuff on your face. One is like a plastic or fiber glass that glows light purple which is an anti bacterial light to make sure not only the visible dirt is removed from your face but also those too small to be seen by the eyes. And then a rolling metal thing which is quite cold..prolly some sort of cryotherapy thats gentle enough for the face to also clean and close your pores.

I love that they

1) have a very relaxing ambiance with the music of nature (as in animals, water etc. mixed with music) playing in the background, the clean simple and cozy decors, and comfiness because of the blanket, well air conditioned room and soft headbands to avoid hair from going to your face ๐Ÿ™‚

2) have a very friendly staff..they even let me wash my face with facial wash when I have too much make up on to make sure that I get the most from my facial..other centers would just insist that they would clean your face with cleansing wipes and cream anyway..

3) I love that they make their own creams, masks, serums etc. because that way I know the service I pay for, is not any one could just buy from the personal care store ๐Ÿ™‚ And i love the machines they use cause I cant do that on my own at home ๐Ÿ˜€

Such as this Sterilizer to make sure the tools they use are sterile clean ๐Ÿ™‚

I love this place ๐Ÿ˜€ You should really try their treatments..they have branches all over the southern side i think ๐Ÿ™‚

Visit and Like their Facebook page for more info and updates on their promos ๐Ÿ™‚

They also gave me a small pot of eye gel to work on my under eye lines..see? They really do something about their clients’ concerns ๐Ÿ™‚

โค Jessica

p.s. my mom and I are seriously wanting to franchise this chain ๐Ÿ˜€

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 10 Responses to Lynderm: Clarifying Facial

  • remarkable reading for anybody who enjoys this sort of stuff. I know that I definitely do.

  • aira bautista says:

    hi, have you tried their body bleach? please tell me about it ๐Ÿ˜€

    • I’ve been asking them tons of questions about it but they don’t really recommend it for me so I’ll just share what I know :)) it’s a one hour treatment 30 mins each for front and back. You can do it standing up for 30 mins. The effect varies, sometimes it will be noticeable after only 2 sessions. They prefer to do it after a body scrub. No sun exposure and very careful skin care after ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Lol I made a mistake with posting but my previous comment is for you ๐Ÿ™‚

  • nddsi says:

    hi.with regular visits to lynderm, do you think their clarifying facial improved your skin? Thanks:)

    • Yes definitely. I only go there now for their clarifying facial when time permits me a facial and then just add on a machine treatment or a mask. I always make time to go when I start to get little comedone bumps before they break out into pimples. After the treatment, your skin might feel inflamed and bumps seem to be more pronounced the next day but after that, they start to clear up.

  • Hi there. Your review was very helpful. Thanks so much! Btw, have you tried their diamond peel? ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope to hear from you soon.

  • rayna says:

    are the prices posted on lynderm’s official website are the actual price of their services at paseo sta rosa branch?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lynderm: Clarifying Facial at notablypretty.

meta

