Rubber Shoes in UST

12/18/2011 § Leave a comment

Soo..I did not miss my baby cousins birthday for nothing ๐Ÿ™‚

A couple of weeks ago I had to clear up my Sunday schedule to wake up on a rainy lazy morning and catch a ride withย one of my closest friends ever to take a super kaduper important exam for my med-school-aspirations :p (Ha! here goes, officially, my newest category :p)

First of..Its been ages since I woke up when it was still dark in the morning to dress up and make up to go out to something very important..well, it must be if I’d have to wake up so early for it ๐Ÿ˜€ Here’s what I wore ๐Ÿ™‚

Of course, though, I had to wear a jacket over this which I unfortunately did not take a photo of because that morning was uber cold. Anyway I love that jacket so youll prolly see that soon ๐Ÿ™‚ I wore this cause 1) I was too excited to wear these pants 2) I wanted to wear pants for this day cause it was a day for me to take my NMAT and it wasnt really a day to be girly girly 3) i was too stressed to wear anything simple 4) i felt lucky in red..hehe! ๐Ÿ™‚

The National Medical Admissions Test or NMAT is an exam held twice a year for which the score you get would be taken into consideration as one would apply admission into a College of Medicine ๐Ÿ™‚ so..imagine how big this felt like especially taking this during (technically) my fifth year in college; meaning: I’ve already forgotten about my Physics, Chemistry, Social Science and Biology ๐Ÿ˜

A few weeks heading to this exam, my mom bought me an MSA NMAT Reviewer Set. It was really hard to find time to studying with those books in between Baby Mio, Notably Pretty and school..So what I do is that for a couple of hours after school, I would find a comfy spot in Starbucks with my comfort drink and pastries and struggle through the questionnaire :))

It was also a huge help that my super smart brother taught me techniques through the exam..and trust me when I tell you to know when to ask help from your smart younger brother cause I dont think I wouldve gotten a good score if not for him :))

The last days before the exam, I really did not get so much time to study since my family would always be out bonding..hehe that’s what I call family first :)) The night before the exam though, I knew I had to stay up late to study and wake up early in the morning so I had to sleep without Mio..boo ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

The morning started early and it was quite surprising how energetic I was despite the time and my lack of sleep :)) It took me more than an hour from taking a shower to getting ready with my make up and ensemble just cause I really had to take time doing those as if a sort of meditation..haha! ๐Ÿ™‚ It really relaxes me when I’m getting made up and dressed up..arte ๐Ÿ˜€

My friend picked me up before sunrise and we drove our way trying to daldal away the anxiety :)) funny story: The last time me and my friend Igy took an exam, just the 2 of us together, was when we were in La Salle Zobel taking our entrance exam for La Salle Canlubang highschool ๐Ÿ™‚ As usual, he would be so chummy easily approaching everyone with a smile while I, as always, get very awkward trying to approach strangers..hehe! ๐Ÿ™‚

It was a super rainy day with sooo many NMAT takers that we almost did not get to eat lunch buti na lang we brought a car and parked indoors. What was so bad about the parking though was that it took us more than an hour of waiting inside the car before we were able to get out from the carpark building because of the TRAFFIC. Traffic I hate you talaga >:D

To make matters worse, I was really hoping to make abot or habol to my baby cousin’s 7th birthday which I blogged about here. Anyway since we were all too hungry to drive to Cavite, we just had coffee-dinner-coffee-macaroons in ATC. yes this was a very memorable but very photo less day ๐Ÿ˜ i knew I should have brought my little camera..

Important things about today:

1) Igy and I took a test together again after eight years

2) I walked in the rain with no umbrella or anything to cover my head just cause

3) Going to the comfort room with everyone making bantay was very awkward

4) I wanna buy more of these trousers

5) I had an awesome dinner atย Mediterranean with my friends

6) I got a good grade from the NMAT..yes! ๐Ÿ™‚

7) I wore rubber shoes this day ๐Ÿ™‚

haha yes..rubber shoes ๐Ÿ˜‰

โค Jessica

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Rubber Shoes in UST at notablypretty.

meta

