Garnier Light & Garnier Light BB eye roll ons

12/12/2011 § 2 Comments

Review: Light Brightening Eye Roll On & Instant Fairness BB Eye Roll On both by Garnier

Yes, you’ve read it right, I will be reviewing both variants in one post 🙂

I cant quite remember why but a few weeks ago I started obsessing over my dark circles and under eye lines so Ive thought of reading a couple of blogger reviews about the Garnier eye roll on. The blog post on Askemewhats sold it to me instantly and so I went to the local drugstore the following day to get one. As I was in the drugstore, I found out that there was another variant of this product which is supposed to contain BB Cream. Ergo my uncontrollable self bought both bottles and spent only less than 500php 🙂

on three rolls each

blended..see the brightening/concealing/correcting effect of both?

What I like about the Light Brightening Eye Roll On

1) it has a soothing affect upon application

2) it did seem to brighten the area around my eyes after 1 week of using it..it will appear dark when you apply it on the eyes (because its wet on your skin) but when you wake up the next day, really brighter than before I started using this product

3) my puffy eyes were no more 🙂 you will even notice your under eyes firm up a few hours from the first time you wear it

4) very affordable and very handy

What I like about Instant Fairness BB Eye Roll On

1) this too has a soothing effect upon application

2) instantly brightens as good as a concealer (for my case) some would call it a brightener or a corrector because of the medium coverage but I can wear this without the need for another layer of concealer (which I really love) when I wear it for everyday things like doing errands or going to school

3) it firms up my under eyes which make me look more awake; added the brightening effect therefore its a bit better than my basic concealer; I love that its firming up the under eyes while working as an everyday concealer 😀

4) very handy & affordable especially because I don’t have to wear concealer over it and it costs half my basic concealer (which reminds me the reason why I got conscious about my eyes; kasi I had to buy another stick of my concealer but didnt have the time to..buti nlng I bought this first)

What I dont like about BOTH products is that I feel like their kind of drying up my eyes which is a HUGE no-no. I cant really tell which ones not moisturizing (I’ve read its the BB one) but I use them together  so I dunno. What I do tuloy is to wear a moisturizer around my eyes first and liberally apply moisturizing cream at night. I only use the Etude House Moistful Collagen with Aloe which I’ve gotten as a freebie.  Therefore as I’ve mentioned in my previous post IM IN NEED OF A GOOD EYE CREAM..PLEASE HELP haha! 🙂

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Garnier Light & Garnier Light BB eye roll ons

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Garnier Light & Garnier Light BB eye roll ons at notablypretty.

meta

