On diaries, planners and such

11/26/2011 § 4 Comments

As i gave my overheating brain a break from my NMAT review, i headed to National Bookstore to get my new license a pink cutie case πŸ™‚ Walking around, they have been featuring 2012 diaries and planners at the center isles..among the ones that took me quite a while to browse were Belle de Jour, the Bible planner and other planners with inspiring words and layouts that would really help someone priorotize and plan their year the most productive way πŸ™‚

I would love to buy the Belle de Jour one but its just so full of gift certificates that i dont think id be able to use because 1) gcs only invite to even more gastos instead of getting discounts 2) most shops are in manila so that means im gonna have to visit places im actually avoiding 3) i wont be bringing that bulky planner everywhere to be able to have all the gift certificates with me πŸ™‚

The bible planner was also very inspiring and i thought it would be great to actually have a daily schedule of readings, reflections and planners but as i was reading it, the texts were just so super long that i know i wouldnt be able to read them everyday. Its also so bulky that its gonna feel like im carrying around a colorful bible everywhere. All in all, the bible verses were tempting but it just wasnt inspiring enough for me.

Spending so much time browsing through planners made me wish that they also had the Paulo Coelho Moments Day planner i saw weeks before in Powerbooks. Still with undying hope, i checked the Coelho Section and i saw the pretty book right in the middle of all the novels πŸ˜€ super kaduper happy i was! πŸ™‚

20111126-125929.jpg

**sorry naman for 1)the weird smile because this little girl had her retainers on and shes just so super happy noh πŸ™‚ and 2) these photos are only taken with the ipad so poor quality :/

I know there would be more planners to come out but this one hit me like love at first sight when i first saw in in Powerbooks but refused to give in to impulsive shopping because TRUE LOVE WAITS..haha!

Why Coelho? Because really, his books saved my life from when i was just a young girl..no i wasnt suicidal! But he saved my life from a forever of false beliefs on love, life and soul. Because of him, i have developed a better outlook on life. Even if ive loved his works for years now, only recently did i learn that he has also saved my brother from depression. Ergo, the two of us have been collecting his novels one book at a time and i think as of now, theres only one or two we havent read.

Going back to the planner, this one is just too inspiring to not have in my bag everyday πŸ™‚ seeing these colors and coelho’s words each day, i know that like before, as i need to keep my head in a better set lately, truly inspiration will fill my heart each day.

20111126-130258.jpg

Who could not resist these pretty graphics (by Lene Geving)? πŸ™‚ i even got a brown pen to match the pretty brown lines inside..haha! OC much? πŸ˜‰

20111126-130009.jpg

Speaking of my pen what are the things i devote to doing with this planner exactly because 1) i really write my future plans and scheds in my papemelrotti planner which i will write about when it arrives on tuesday..wee 2) im not much of a planner except for school things and scheduled events 3) i always write the things i did and places i went to in my annual starbucks planner before going to bed and i shall also write about that when i get mine SOON πŸ˜‰

SOOOOO what are the things im supposed to write in it nga? Inspiring things and important things to ponder on for each day of next year. Why nanaman? :)) because 1) i NEED a written collection of inspiring things i find in my life to get back to wheni feel blue (emo!) haha 2) id like to work on my writing skills again 3) kasi theres no one else to tell those things to except for this blog..so poor you to read all my super haba and super emo sentiments! Hahaha!

Yes i know super haba na nito and super katamad na my drama! Foyn!:)

Bbye na!

❀ Jessica

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to On diaries, planners and such

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading On diaries, planners and such at notablypretty.

meta

