Fresh Cherry Tint

10/11/2012 § 2 Comments

Review: Fresh Cherry Tint in PK 002 Cherry Hot Pink from Etude House

20121011-222959.jpg

My newest find and the last of the pink addiction :) I’ve been eyeing this compared to the Neon Dear Darling Tint and to relieve stress over a bad threading session, I got myself this baby :) Theres two pink shades in this line and I got the deeper pink. The pale one may not show up on me as good as this color. I’m still battling if this is as good as the liquid lipstick I love but I’m really happy with this already :)

20121011-222616.jpg

This pretty milk tint is intended for the lips but I know some use this on the cheeks..which I’ve tried haha! :) it looks pretty but it’s so creamy that it can’t stand my oilies. where as for my lips, I do love it so much that I’ve been using it everyday..teehee :) this kind of tint is much better than the gel one because this is really moisturizing so I don’t get cracked lips without needing some lip balm. I love how well this lasts so there’s no need for retouching in school :)

20121011-223344.jpg

look at me being vain in the library ;) loving the tint on my lips for school :)

From the bottle, its a milky light pink cream that turns into a deeper pink when blended. It feels light and moisturizing like using a liquid lip gloss :) (Is there a solid lip gloss? Haha!) I dot the applicator along my lips then blend with a clean finger. I do use a thick layer cause I love the moisturizing feel and it goes away after a little while. Sometimes It even looks like my natural lip color cause the tint sinks in so well. After two meals and maybe around 6 hours, the pink tint is still on my lips however it shows signs of wear already. Still, good enough for two meals right?? :D best part is how it doesn’t make my lips dry at all. Been using this for a few days now and I haven’t retouched on the balm the entire time ;)

Likes

  • long lasting
  • looks natural
  • sweet cherry scent that’s candy like
  • moisturizing
  • affordable
  • available in red, peach and baby pink
  • Dislikes

  • it turns into a really red pink after long hours so I’d have to use a pale lippie to soften the color
  • It’s my staple lip color for school :) I wanna try the light pink one though ;) haha!

    <3 Jessica

    Ps. I dont have much to say cause I'm so sleepy..haha! But I do love this baby it's an ideal lip tint cause it's moisturizing, affordable and long lasting ;)

    Tagged: , , , , , ,

    § 2 Responses to Fresh Cherry Tint

    Leave a Reply

        What’s this?

    You are currently reading Fresh Cherry Tint at notablypretty.

    meta

    Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 133 other followers

