All-In-One Blusher

10/11/2012 § 2 Comments

Review: All in One Blusher in 04 Marshmallow by The Body Shop

20121011-191157.jpg

On to the last product in my Three Pinks blusher spree, this is the one with a special place in my heart. Lol. The last kne I bought that made me stop all the buying..I like it so much I’m torn between hoarding or buying the other colors ;) You know The Body Shop, they make you fall in love with a color then stop producing the line..haha! Theyve done that twice to me already, I hope no threepeats for my latest love! :)

I intended to try the Lily Cole blush but the SA suggested this line to be more suitable for my skin type which is oily and the shade was recommended to me by the artist. They initially gave me a cool toned plum pink but is aid I’ve just purchased a blush of the same color and this was their next suggestion, just a little bit more rosy and less cool pink tone. If there was one beauty shop I’d have to live with, it would be body shop for all the skin care, toiletries, make up and scents that are fool proof and nature friendly :) When I first loved make up, I was a The Body Shop only kind of girl. Then an itch for addiction has come over me until I discovered more brands which are great for my skin. However, first and forever, my heart is yours, The Body Shop..hihi!

20121011-194152.jpg

On pan it looks like any average blush. Clear packaging to see the color easily and easy to bring anywhere. When swatched, the pan feels very solid and as if super packed with the finely milled powder. Not much fall outs when using this with my EH oblique blush brush. No unnecessary scents and the powder feels so light and natural. I love how the color blends so wellon my skin and makes it look so smooth. Even if I use this over a shimmer face powder or a very thick powdery face, the blush looks so well blended into my skin. I’m also not afraid to use this on my skin sans primer because The Body Shop products never gave me unwanted skin reactions.

20121011-202639.jpg

excuse the weird face but can you see how natural this looks on light make up? I’ll update on how this looks for an evening thing ;)

The color on pan is really close to the color on skin, only it’s transparent enough for your skin to breathe and look really WELL BLENDED. No powdery/ashy faces here. This is a very rosy shade that looks matte on pan but kind of glowing or dewy on the face. It also doesn’t look flat, when darker towards the temples, it gives a great contour effect :) The SA told be that this is a great blush cause I would only need a little for the pigment to show and even if the color I got is light pink, the pigment does show very well. She also said that this is a long lasting color but considering my oily skin, its rather average on me. Lasts better than the others but considering the price, I’m expecting it to :) make this blush last longer and I shall hoard and never again look for another..haha! ;)

Likes

  • easily available here
  • easy to apply and blend
  • less fall outs
  • does not break me out
  • feels and looks light and smooth
  • packaging is fool proof and convenient to bring anywhere
  • looks natural because of how it melts into the skin
  • Dislikes

  • I feel like it contains so little of an amount..or maybe I’m just scared of running out of it..haha!
  • does not last me “Long” as it claims
  • a lot of pretty colors (and matchy stuff like powder and BB cream) which are so tempting I wanna collect!
  • This is one of my current favorite and my choice for a fresh pink blush especially on days I need an instant dash of pretty! :) at night I use this with a contour and highlight powder to add an oomph! but I wear this alone or over cheek tint during the day ;)

    <3 Jessica

    Ps I'm so done with the baby pink search, I'm now looking into long last products. I'm eyeing Tarte blush, OCC lip colors and Maybelline color tattoo ;)

    Tagged: , , , , ,

    § 2 Responses to All-In-One Blusher

    Leave a Reply

        What’s this?

    You are currently reading All-In-One Blusher at notablypretty.

    meta

    Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 134 other followers

