Shine Blossom Rose Blush

09/30/2012 § Leave a comment

Review: Shine Blossom Rose Blush in 04 Lovely Rose by Nature Republic

20120930-112407.jpg

The very first time I fell in love with a rose make up product was when The Body Shop came up with the Rose Flower Blush which was ages ago and when I’ve hit the pan..like any lovely HG blush, it went off the shelves, here’s the blush just cause it deserves so much love :)

20120930-105157.jpg

Its a nice baby pink color with the slightest of glimmer and smells like roses..ahh :)

The next time was a Rose blush from CG, Rose lip balm from Nivea, Rose Lipstick from Lancome and now, a rose blush from Nature Republic. To be honest, not as close as the perfection of the pinkness, glimmer and lasting power of the one from Body Shop but this is a total winner in a whole other level.

20120930-104729.jpg

Cased in a dainty tin with a lovely print design I was immediately sold to, it includes a cutie little puff that’s surprisingly awesome for application. Even before swatching, I was pretty sure I wanted this in my day time make up kit. Upon trying this on the back of my hand, the rose scent was so lovely it made me so much eager to take them home..I was really torn between shades 03 and 04. 03 was a more pink shade while the one I got is baby pink, since I was on a search for a dainty pink blush remember? :))

20120930-112005.jpg

I love how I could use this on it’s own unlike the other one I need a cream blush first to make the pigment really show. The finish is really quite natural. No unnecessary shimmer, no nonsense sheen. Just a natural pink blush (most natural when applied with the included puff applicator) That lasts averagely around 4 hours on a sweaty day. I don’t mind retouching though cause it’s pretty, it’s small and portable and I’ve totally fallen for the rose scent. I love how the powder feels so light and soft and lovely like baby powder on my face. This is really great for retouch because there’s no need for a brush or much blending.

Speaking of retouching, I bought this with my HG Retouching Pact and look at the goodies I got with them :)

20120930-113318.jpg

Likes

  • natural pink finish without a need to blend
  • easy to bring everywhere with an included puff
  • lovely rose scent and pretty packaging
  • feels nice on the skin
  • doesn’t break me out
  • lasts pretty good considering the heat recently
  • all natural and environment loving
  • looks like this is gonna last me a long time
  • Dislikes

  • available in 4 pretty colors and I wanna buy them all!! :))
  • I bring this everyday with me for a natural blush when I’m looking quite washed out from school. I love that It’s so pretty to have in my bag :) And yes I wanna purchase the other shades ;)

    <3 Jessica

    Tagged: , , , , , ,

    Leave a Reply

        What’s this?

    You are currently reading Shine Blossom Rose Blush at notablypretty.

    meta

    Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 134 other followers

