Ponds White Beauty Pearl Cream

02/19/2012 § 8 Comments

Review : Pond’s White Beauty Pearl Cream

Hey there! Pardon the poor photo quality cause I again will write this post as I’m taking the photos! :)

Meet this savvy skin saver at only 50php :)

20120219-212506.jpg

This little box has done great things for my skin. This is my second pot which I’m just about to open as the first one lasted me about 7 weeks ;)

I use this at night over my eye cream and sometimes toner or moisturizer because I feel like it nourishes my skin and I’d really love my yellowness to develop a pinkish glow. Whenever I use this as night, I feel like it keeps my skin supple during the night and I wake up with a bright and well rested looking skin. As in it doesnt look dull or puffy. It has a slight powdery scent that I loved at first but sometimes it seems too strong for me.

20120219-213033.jpg
Here’s a comparison of how little this box is and how littler the pot is inside. However as I’ve said, this was good for 7 weeks for me and during the last couple of weeks, I really use a very thick layer just cause I wanna get done with the first one already and I wanna open the next one since I kinda “stocked up” on it..see? Thats how much I loved it! :))

20120219-213941.jpg

It’s a thick white cream that reminded me of the Chinese pearl cream my Lola used. When used on the face, it’s mid powder and cream finish (in my opinion) because it’s not sticky and gives a very sheer white matte look. I’ve read that some use this like BB cream during the day and then retouches after a few hours because it has sun protection.

20120219-214430.jpg

As this photo is dark and I used too much amount just to give you the idea of how it looks on skin, it’s obvious that it has a sheer white coverage(as I blended it lightly on the area near my knuckles.) Blend it even more with your hands and then layer and you will achieve the natural looking fairness with a semi matte and semi silky finish! :)

Some complained that this has too little amount but for 50php, this is really savvy. And personally, I wouldn’t like a pot to last more than 2 months to avoid contamination. And of course, this may react differently on your skin.

20120219-220704.jpg

As for mine, I really got a lot of compliments asking what I’ve been using on my face through January and this was the only thing I added to my everyday regimen so I give Ponds Pearl Cream the credit for my face looking naturally fairer, bright and glowing :) I do recommend this for everyone to try because if it doesn’t work well on you, it’s only 50php and if it does, I’m sure it will also go to your daily regimen :)

Some of my Titas to whom I recommended this to are already using and loving the effect :) I hope this works well on you too :)

<3 Jessica

PS have you tried this or any other pearl creams? :)

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 8 Responses to Ponds White Beauty Pearl Cream

  • i love this cream dear.. nakailang tub na ko.. (deserve na ng review) you’re a mom na din pala.. =) parang ako hihi.. so san ka sa santa rosa? ako taga biñan lang ako ^_^ im raedig your blog at the moment ^_^

  • rhain says:

    thank you dear for commenting back ^_^ hope you could read my blog too

    rhaichael.blogspot.com

  • hannatot06 says:

    Hi ate. 19years old palang aq, ok lang po bng gumamit na aq ng ponds pearl cream? Ilang taon nyo na po bng gnagamit yung ganyan? Anung epekto sa inyo? Di po ba tayo magkakawrinkles agad o mgkakablemish eventually kapag gnamit yan? Thanks po.ü

    • Actually, the most important skin care regimen is to keep things simple if there is nothing that needs special care. I use this pearl cream whenever I feel my face start to have bumps, feel dry or just so dull that it needs some nourishment. For my skin, i really wake up with soft and healthy looking skin wheni use this product from the night. I’ve tried ponds from when I was in high school and the product was too strong for me (makes my face very white and breaks me out) so I suggest that you first do a trial, of course noting the risks of break outs. If there’s nothing wrong with your skin though, no need for products like these ;)

  • Eina says:

    Help! I can’t seem to find and buy this product. Wala na akong stock.. huhu :(

    • Best to find this in Watsons (try the dept store if the Watsons store is out of stock, then mercury drug (I’m sure cause they’ve overflowing ponds stuff) and then try robin sons and south supermarket I get mine from those:) always buy two boxes at a time, they never go bad as long as they’re closed. :)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ponds White Beauty Pearl Cream at notablypretty.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 133 other followers

